ICM 2018: Chairs of Prize Committees Appointed

For ICM 2018 in Rio de Janeiro, 2 of the 6 prize committees are being chaired by women mathematicians.


Chern Medal Award: Caroline Series

ICM Emmy Noether Lecture : Irene Fonseca


Congratulations to Professor Series and Professor Fonseca for their appointments.


Additional information about the prizes can be found here on the IMU website.