2017-06-30: Ramanujan Prize awarded to Eduardo Teixeira

The Ramanujan Prize Selection Committee has announced that the 2017 Ramanujan Prize for Young Mathematicians from Developing Countries will be awarded to Eduardo Teixeira of the Federal University of CearĂ¡, Brazil. The prize is in recognition of Teixeira’s outstanding work in Analysis and Partial Differential Equations. For more information, see the ICTP announcement below.